Presidency School


Girls Band securing the second place in the 71st Republic day Celebrations

‘A clarion call of victory’
The Pride of Presidency school, Nandini Layout – our All girls Band added one more feather to their cap by securing the second place in the 71st Republic day Celebrations held at Manekshaw Parade Ground. Their synchronized movement marching style and perfect coordination was a feast to the senses. It was spectacular as well as inspiring to see the young faces marching with a sense of dignity, pride and patriotism. This marching contingent has won laurels for the school and has been at the pinnacle in giving their display of prowess in various occasions. Their excitement knew no bounds when they raised their trophy of victory from the Governor.

Under 17 doubles and singles badminton tournament

Presidency school, Nandini Layout participated in the under 17 doubles and singles badminton tournament held by KISA at Greenwood High School, Bannerghatta from the 10th of July to the 12th of July. The participants in the doubles category Sudhamshu K Shetty and Vishal Sanjay Sake of Grade X secured the 1st place and have been selected for the Nationals. Nischal Basavaraj, who participated in the singles category won the third prize.

under 19 Volley ball tournament held by the CISCE

The Seniors Girls Volleyball team from PSNLO, participated at the under 19 volley ball tournament held by the CISCE at Sri K.V English School, Chikballapur. They secured the silver medal and made the school proud. The team members –Amisha Teja Kumar, Shreeya D, Harshini M.H, Anusha V, Vaishnavi M, Shreya J, Akshatha S, Ananya S, Dheeksha S Raju, Shamitha Priya, Ritu V Bhambore and Sheetal S played with zeal and to the best of their capacity.

Inter-School Football Tournament

The football team from Presidency School Nandini layout, secured the runner-up place at Samsidhh Zee School Sports and Games day which was held at Turf Park, HSR Layout on 30th June, 2019, Sunday. The team comprising Rohith J.P, Yogi Raj Arun Pal, Dhiveej Atish, Raed Tanveer Ahmed, Ryan Cherian George, Shravan K and Rahul S made the school proud and proved to be a team that played with zeal, tact and team spirit. Ryan Cherian George was adjudged the best player of the tournament.